index / machines

Machine sheet: what the spec pages actually print

12 machines and power options. Blank fields mean the maker page did not publish the figure on Nov 5, 2026. Nothing here is estimated.

Prices change weekly and are left out on purpose. Each card links to the maker page, where the current price sits.

Glowforge Spark

Source
6 W diode, 450 nm
Class label
not stated on spec page (UL 62368-1 certification listed)
Work area
12" x 8" max material size
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
Ventilation with either the Glowforge Personal Filter, or an open-able window within 8 feet
Notes
Max material depth "up to 1/4" thick". Not compatible with glass, clear acrylic, white acrylic, PVC vinyl and more (maker list).
Read from
Glowforge

Glowforge Aura

Source
6 W diode, 450 nm
Class label
Class 1 laser product containing an embedded Class 4 laser
Work area
12" x 12" (passthrough for longer)
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
Ventilation with either the Glowforge Personal Filter, or an open-able window within 8 feet
Notes
Max material depth "up to 1/4" thick".
Read from
Glowforge

Glowforge Plus / Plus HD

Source
40 W CO2 glass tube, 10,600 nm
Class label
Class 1
Work area
about 11" x 19.5" cutting area
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
Performance Laser Filter, or an open-able window within 8 feet; 4" (10 cm) hose included
Notes
Max material height 2" (50 mm), 0.5" (13 mm) with tray. Cut depth per material not published in page text.
Read from
Glowforge

Glowforge Pro / Pro HD

Source
45 W CO2 glass tube, 10,600 nm
Class label
Class 4
Work area
about 11" x 19.5" cutting area, passthrough
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
Performance Laser Filter, or an open-able window within 8 feet
Notes
Glowforge: "The Glowforge Pro is a Class 4 laser device and comes with all necessary safety training materials". Retailer listing matches power, class and the 8-foot window rule.
Read from
Glowforge; MatterHackers (retailer)

xTool S1 40W

Source
40 W diode module
Class label
Class 1 (retailer listing; maker page does not state it for the module)
Work area
19.6" x 12.5" (498 x 319 mm)
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 18 mm, plywood and mdf 15 mm, dark and opaque acrylic 15 mm
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
Maker page: exhaust fans discharge the gases; no airflow figure published
Notes
One-pass maximums from xTool's table: cherry 18 mm, basswood plywood 15 mm, walnut 15 mm, black acrylic 15 mm. Retailer listing gives no thicknesses (one source only).
Read from
xTool; Stemfinity (retailer)

xTool S1 20W

Source
20 W diode module
Class label
not stated for the module
Work area
19.6" x 12.5" (listed for 40W)
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 10 mm, plywood and mdf 10 mm, dark and opaque acrylic 8 mm
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
no airflow figure published
Notes
One-pass maximums: cherry 10 mm, basswood plywood 10 mm, walnut 10 mm, black acrylic 8 mm. One source only.
Read from
xTool

xTool S1 10W

Source
10 W diode module
Class label
not stated for the module
Work area
not stated separately
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 6 mm, plywood and mdf 6 mm
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
no airflow figure published
Notes
One-pass maximums: cherry 6 mm, basswood plywood 6 mm. Walnut and acrylic not listed. One source only.
Read from
xTool

xTool P2S

Source
55 W CO2
Class label
Class 4 and Class 1 variants
Work area
600 x 305 mm (FAQ); bed up to 26 x 14 in
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 18 mm, dark and opaque acrylic 20 mm, clear and transparent acrylic 20 mm, plywood and mdf 12 mm
Exhaust
145 CFM
Venting, maker words
Utilizing built-in 145CFM exhaust fan, simply place the exhaust pipe outside the window
Notes
"P2S 55W laser power easily cuts 18mm basswood and 20mm acrylic in one pass". Solid wood up to 18 mm. FAQ advises against plywood thicker than 12 mm. One source only.
Read from
xTool

xTool P3

Source
not read (product page could not be fetched Nov 5)
Class label
not read
Work area
not read
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
238 m³/h
Venting, maker words
xTool's AP2 page says the P3's fume extraction is 238 m³/h
Notes
Only the exhaust figure is used, quoted from xTool's AP2 FAQ.
Read from
xTool

Creality Falcon2 Pro 40W

Source
40 W + 1.6 W diode, 455±5 nm
Class label
Class 1 (FDA) on maker page
Work area
400 x 415 mm
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 20 mm, dark and opaque acrylic 30 mm, stainless steel 0.15 mm
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
built-in fan and air purification; no airflow figure published
Notes
Maker: "20mm basswood in one pass; 30mm acrylic in one pass; 0.15mm metal sheet in one pass". Retailer: 20 mm basswood, 30 mm black acrylic, 0.15 mm stainless steel. Two sources agree.
Read from
Creality Falcon; Jaspertronics (retailer)

Creality Falcon2 Pro 22W

Source
22 W diode, 455±5 nm
Class label
Class 1 (FDA) on maker page
Work area
400 x 415 mm
One-pass cut maximums
solid wood 10 mm, dark and opaque acrylic 10 mm
Exhaust
not published
Venting, maker words
no airflow figure published
Notes
Maker: "10mm basswood in one pass; 10mm acrylic in one pass". The page does not give the acrylic colour; diode makers say clear acrylic does not work. One source only.
Read from
Creality Falcon

OMTech Polar Lite 55W

Source
55 W CO2 tube
Class label
Class 1 per retailer; maker page does not state it
Work area
510 x 300 mm
One-pass cut maximums
none published
Exhaust
282 CFM / 480 m³/h
Venting, maker words
built-in exhaust fans; exhaust pipe included
Notes
Both pages list "Max. Material Thickness 0.7 in. (17 mm)". Neither says this is a cut depth, so it is not used as one. Air flow 282 cfm (480 m³/h) on both.
Read from
OMTech; Penn Tool Co (retailer)

Things the spec pages do not say